Clips from the Clerk for Nov. 19, 2020

A Hearty Thanks to Election Judges and Staff

An election cannot be successful without people who devote their time and resources just to make sure everything is perfect.

We will always be thankful for having election judges like you!   We appreciate your enthusiasm and genuine dedication in assisting us in “everything elections”.

At the same time, voters are still very much a big part of its success.  We were also pleased to have a reporter from the Center Post-Dispatch, Patrick Shea, in attendance on Election Day.

Election Judges for the 2020 Saguache County General Election:
Randy Arredondo (Audit Board)
Richard Drake (Audit Board)
Bill Hazard (Social Media Advisor)
Annette Archuleta
Karen Cowan
Betonya O’Malley (New)
Elizabeth Dercum (New)
Carla Gomez (On-call Translator)
Sarah Tiers (On-call)
Courier Judges:
Rebie Hazard
Barbara Martinez
Chella Moores (On-call)
Wyoma Hansen (On-call)

Student Judges:
Heath Bliven

To each and every one of you, Thank You! Keep up the great work!  We look forward to working with you next year in the Coordinated Election.  

. . . and a Very Heartfelt Thanks to:

Another successful election - thanks to this incredible team.  I am so proud of them for their dedication and teamwork!   They pushed on through these trying times of COVID-19 and never once wavered from their responsibilities.  Your rare qualities make you genuine assets to Saguache County!


More In Record