Saguache County Primary Election Results

Tom McCracken Courtesy Photo

Saguache County Election Results

SAGUACHE-Democrat Tom McCracken won the Democratic Primary race for Saguache County Commissioner for District 1 and will go on to face Republican Richard Pascoe in the general election in November. McCracken received 486 votes, Lisa Cyriacks received 342 and Justin Van Wart received 318 votes.  In the District 2 County Commissioner race Democrat Lynne Thompson defeated Democrat Charles “Bill” McClure 837 votes to 287 votes.

In the other races, the unofficial results for Saguache County only-not their entire respective districts- include Andrew Romanoff defeating John Hickenlooper in the Democratic Senate Primary 616 to 536.  In the Libertarian Senate Primary, Gaylon Kent received 4 votes over Raymon Anthony Doane’s 2. Democrat Diane Mitsch Bush received 617 votes over James Iacino’s 457 in the CD3 Democratic Primary, with Republican Incumbent Scott Tipton receiving 274 votes to challenger Lauren Boebert’s 221.  In the House District 62 Democrat Primary, Matthew Martinez received 574 votes over Democrat Incumbent Donald Valdez 489 and on the Republican side, Logan Taggart received 315 votes to Steven Rodriguez’s 139. Alonzo Payne, Democrat running for District Attorney of Judicial District 12 received 644 votes over Robert Willett’s 357.


Video News
More In Homepage